Kibbe, Michael Shadows, op 199

Tuba-Euphonium Quartets

  • Kibbe, Michael

    Shadows, op 199 [EETT or EEET]

    21st Century (2011). This piece for euphoniums and tubas was written during the time I was playing oboe with the Pierce College Symphonic Winds. One term we had a particularly impressive collection of low brass players, which was the inspiration for thiswork.

    The four movements of this work follow the lead of the title. A PROCESSIONAL is followed by DIABOLICAL MARCH and DARK CEREMONY, concluding with DEMON DANCE. A whimsical workout for all four players! - the composer

    • Category: Tuba-Euphonium Quartets
    • Item: 100568
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $34.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)