Glazounov, Alexander (Mixdorf) Elegie, op 44

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Glazounov, Alexander (Mixdorf)

    Elegie, op 44 (Mixdorf)

    Romantic. Glazunov's Elegie Op. 44 was composed in 1893, originally for viola and piano. It is thought to be a memorial for either Anton Rubinstein and/or Tchaikovsky, both of whom died the year before. The six minute work is arranged by Dr. Cory Mixdorf. It is an Allegretto in 9/8 meter, poignantly lyrical, of somber mood and appropriate for advanced performers. -the publisher

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 127513
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $23.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)