Sibelius, Jean (Sauer) Romance in C, op 42

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Sibelius, Jean (Sauer)

    Romance in C, op 42 (Sauer)

    Romantic. Sibelius wrote the five minute Romance in 1903 for string orchestra, originally titling it "Andante." He was persuaded to change the name about five years later by a critic's review. In 1903, Sibelius was still composing in a Romantic style, not the austere sounds heard after he composed the 4th Symphony. Romance is made up of three sections; a slow Andante, a faster middle section and a slow third section. Mr. Sauer has distilled the music down to a lovely solo suitable for advanced performers. -the publisher/cdp

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 122975
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $21.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)