Miles, Ben Suite in One Movement

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Miles, Ben

    Suite in One Movement

    21st Century (2015). Suite in One Movement was composed with the advanced high school/early college player in mind. Limitations were considered with regard to technique, range, and harmonic language, without sacrificing musicality. It is, essentially, a three-movement work presented as one movement. The opening eight notes in the piano introduce the main theme of the work, which is again repeated in the final section. A beautiful, lyrical middle section that demonstrates the singing ability of the tubais followed by an energetic, dance-like finale. The work can be performed successfully on both the bass and contrabass tuba.

    The suite is dedicated to those who we have loved and lost, especially those in my own family. But rather than lamenting their loss, the piece is a celebration of their lives

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 107914
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $21.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)