Wanhal (Yarbrough) Concerto

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Wanhal (Yarbrough)

    Concerto (Yarbrough)

    Classical. Johann Wanhal (Vanhal) was an important classical composer from Bohemian/Czech heritage (1739-1813). His main living was as an organist and choirmaster, however Wanhal's musical output as a composer includes over a dozen concerti, many symphonies, chamber music, operas and much sacred music including 58 masses. Wanhal is rumored to have played chamber music with Mozart, Haydn and Dittersdorf, with Wanhal on the cello. In the 1770's Wanhal met the contrabassist Johannes Matthias Spergerand wrote a double bass concerto for him. The Concerto is in the key of E-Flat (original key of D for the double bass) in three movements and has been arranged for tuba by Ms. Janet Yarbrough of Duke University.

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 093373
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $20.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)