Satie, Erik (Sauer) Gnossiennes (6)

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Satie, Erik (Sauer)

    Gnossiennes (6) (Sauer)

    Romantic. Satie's strange but beautiful pieces were composed in the 1890's and were notated without barlines or time signatures. The Six Gnossiennes consist of mysterious, hypnotic melodies supported by simple chord structures that are full of cryptic comments such as "counsel yourself carefully" and "be clairvoyant." There are few restrictions on interpretation. Mr. Sauer's beautiful arrangements of these six short works total about 15 minutes in length and are suitable for advanced performers. -thepublisher

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 087551
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $18.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)