Sivelov Tres Danzas

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Sivelov

    Tres Danzas

    20th Century (1995). Swedish composer Niklas Sivelov. The use of syncopation lends the piece a jaunty, alluring character. The second movement, Andante quasi adagio, alternates between dreaminess, and dramatic outbursts. The climax is reached in the middle section, where the tuba climbs up into a high register. The finale, Vivace, invites us to join a fast and furious dance full of verve, power and humor. It is very much like a competition in which the tuba and piano try to dance as fast as possible. - the composer.

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 084515
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $40.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)