Danielsson, Christer Concertante Suite [Konsertant Svit] - score only

Brass Quintets

  • Danielsson, Christer

    Concertante Suite [Konsertant Svit] - score only [040.01 or 202.01]

    20th Century. For solo tuba and 4 horns (040.01); or solo tuba and brass quartet (2 trumpets, 2 trombones & tuba, or 202.01). Five parts total. Additional sub parts included for various other combinations. Full score only. For matching set of parts, see item 061262.

    Christer Danielsson dedicated this unique work for tuba and four horns to Michael Lind. Written in four movements with tempo markings as follows: Largo, Allegro Vivo; Moderato Misterioso; Andante con Sentimento; Alla Marcia; The following substitution parts are included: Horn 1 can be played Bb trumpet; Horn 2 can be played by Bb trumpet or trombone; Horn 3 can be played by trombone; Horn 4 can be played by trombone or euphonium. -pc

    (sample pages)

    Other spellings for search purposes: Danielson, Danielsen

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 061263
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $42.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)