Ponchielli, Amilcare (Howey) Concerto per Flicorno Basso, op 155

Euphonium Solos w/Concert Band

  • Ponchielli, Amilcare (Howey)

    Concerto per Flicorno Basso, op 155 (Howey) [solo w/13-part wind ensemble]

    For solo euphonium & 13-part small mix-and-match band/wind ensemble. Parts are keyed by range and transposition, allowing you to assemble an ensemble based on the instrumentation available to you. "Flicorno Basso" is an early Italian term used to describe the euphonium.

    •  Solo Part: Euphonium (bass clef only)
    •  Part 1: Treble (parts provided in C, Db and Eb transposition)
        e.g. piccolo or Eb clarinet
    •  Part 2 & 3: Soprano (C and Bb)
        e.g. flute, oboe, clarinet, or trumpet
    •  Part 4: Soprano (C, Bb and Eb)
        e.g. flute, oboe, clarinet, alto sax, or trumpet
    •  Part 5, 6, & 7: Mezzo (C, Bb and Eb)
        e.g. oboe, clarinet, alto sax or trumpet
    •  Part 8 & 9: Alto (C, Bb, Eb and F)
        e.g. oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, alto sax, tenor sax, trumpet, or F horn
    •  Part 10 & 11: Tenor (bass clef C and Bb)
        e.g. transposing horn, bass clef bass clarinet, bassoon, trombone, or euphonium
    •  Part 12: Basses (C, Bb and Eb)
        e.g. bass clef bass clarinet, bass clef bari sax, bassoon, bass trombone, or tuba
    •  Part 13: Percussion

    • Category: Euphonium Solos w/Concert Band
    • Item: 115287
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $120.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)