Strauss, Richard (Reger/Honore) Feierlicher Einzug [Solemn Entry]

Brass Quintets w/Organ & Percussion

  • Strauss, Richard (Reger/Honore)

    Feierlicher Einzug [Solemn Entry] (Reger/Honore) [211.01 w/organ & timpani]

    Romantic. Translated as "Processional Entry," (translated title is actually "Solemn Entry of the Knights of the Order of Saint John"). This work is a slow, solemn march that builds to a powerful climax. Originally for 25-part large brass choir with timpani and then later transcribed by Max Reger for organ solo. This arrangement for brass quintet, organ & timpani is derived from both the original and the Reger. -cdp

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets w/Organ & Percussion
    • Item: 021908
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)