Aleotti, Vittoria (Harbach) Reprisa, v.1 - Madrigals

Brass Quartets

  • Aleotti, Vittoria (Harbach)

    Reprisa, v.1 - Madrigals (Harbach) [211.00 & 202.00]

    Renaissance. Vittoria Aleotti (1574-1646) composed the first sacred music by a woman to appear in print. This volume of five madrigals presents Aleotti's beautifully haunting music arranged for brass by Dr. Barbara Harbach. Full scores and parts. Contents:

    •  Se Je Souspire/Ecce Iterum (Thus I Sigh and Lament/Behold, Again a New Sorrow Comes!)
    •  Io v'amo vita mia (I Love You My Life) Vittoria/Raphaela Aleotti (ca. 1574-ca.1646)
    •  Baciai per haver vita (I Kissed with Expectation) Vittoria/Raphaela Aleotti
    •  Hor che la vaga Aurora (Now with the Dawn the Sun Wakes) Vittoria/Raphaela Aleotti
    •  Trumpet I, Trumpet II, Horn, Trombone

    #female composer

    • Category: Brass Quartets
    • Item: 127810
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $35.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)