Debussy, Claude (Morales) Clair de Lune, from Suite Bergamasque

Trumpet Quartets

  • Debussy, Claude (Morales)

    Clair de Lune, from Suite Bergamasque (Morales) [4 flugelhorns]

    20th Century. French. This is an arrangement of the third and most well known movement of Claude Debussy's piano piece, “Suite bergamasque”. The movement was originally titled “Promenade Sentimentale” but was changed to reflect inspiration from poetry byPaul Verlaine. Debussy began composing the suite in 1890 and ultimately published the work in 1905 after several revisions. This arrangement remains true to the original form. However the key was was moved down a half step from the original key of D-flatMajor to C Major to make the parts more playable in a range that suits B-flat instruments. Also, many of the pianistic moving lines in the original were changed to allow for the limited range of the Flugelhorn. Score & parts. -the publisher

    (score sample page)

    • Category: Trumpet Quartets
    • Item: 100703
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $9.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)