Marlatt, David Echoes of the Homeland

Trumpet Octets

  • Marlatt, David

    Echoes of the Homeland

    This is a musical journey following a young family escaping invasion by another nation. Leaving everything behind, they must flee from their beloved homeland to a new place and a new beginning. Unsure of the road ahead, the family forges on, confident intheir decision to find a better life in far away lands. All they have with them is their culture, courage and hope that this new place will greet them and provide a new home. This music (scored for 8 trumpets) contains simple lines and hollow harmonies. 5:20 Score & parts. --the composer

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Octets
    • Item: 069220
    • Grade/Level: Grade 4 - Intermediate
    • Price: $20.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)