Stevens, Thomas Triangles II - Segnali

Trumpet Ensembles

  • Stevens, Thomas

    Triangles II - Segnali [9 trumpets of the same pitch]

    21st Century (2010). Triangles II-Segnali (2010) is the final in the Triangles series. It is titled as number II because it is actually a rewritten version of the second in the Triangles series (1988), which was never performed or published. All of the Triangles pieces (see the list below) are about timbre and space, with the performers being placed on the stage in the form of triangles of different types for each version. The first three works in the Triangles series are based on a seven-pitch set (plus two additional pitches) derived from the opening notes of a trumpet solo in the theme music of a popular American television show I watched regularly as a young person, and which, for some inexplicable reason, I have never forgotten. Thomas Stevens, Spring 2010, Los Angeles, USA --the publisher
    • Category: Trumpet Ensembles
    • Item: 082597
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $27.81

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)