Bartok, Bela (Davies) Romanian Folk Dances

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Bartok, Bela (Davies)

    Romanian Folk Dances (Davies)

    The Boosey & Hawkes Bartok Edition showcases brand new stylish arrangements of highlights from the leading twentieth-century composer for developing musicians to learn and enjoy. The Romanian Folk Dances were originally written in 1915 as a suite of six short piano pieces, which Bart˘k subsequently orchestrated for small ensemble. In this edition, Hywel Davies has arranged the suite for oboe with piano accompaniment. Includes: Stick Dance; Sash Dance; In One Spot; Dance from Bucsum; Romanian Polka; FastDance. -the publisher

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 110936
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $15.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)