Morales, Erik Concerto for Trumpet in C

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Morales, Erik

    Concerto for Trumpet in C [trumpet in C]

    21st century (2006). This concerto is a three movement work that was conceived as a showcase for both instruments, trumpet in C and piano. At the time I was composing this work I was determined to have the piano play an equal role to the trumpet and not take the accompaniment role which is all too prevalent in the current repertoire. The work is an eclectic mix of rhythmic and stylistic elements which have played a major role in my development as a composer. This concerto was written for and premiered by virtuoso trumpeter, Richard Stoelzel. For more information and recordings by Richard Stoelzel please visit his website at -the composer

    (solo sample pages)
    (movement 1)
    (movement 2)
    (movement 3)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 091415
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)