Arnold, Malcolm Concerto

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Arnold, Malcolm


    20th Century (1982). British composer Malcom Arnold. "Contemporary-music-without-tears has always been his aim, and this succinct little three-movement work showed him as skillful as ever in unpretentious directness of utterance, as it were in the vernacular. For the soloist it is a gift, alike in the first movement's almost indispensable fanfare-like challenges, in melody sometimes as more... nostalgic as Poulenc (especially haunting in the seductively scored central Andante) and in the Finale's flashes of virtuosity." -Jona Chissell, The Times, 31 January 1983

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 087217
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $15.25

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)