Tanaka, Karen Silent Ocean

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Tanaka, Karen

    Silent Ocean

    21st Century (2005). The title Silent Ocean suggests serenity of the ocean, images of a pale blue and orange color sky blending the sound of the trumpet. It consists of three pieces The first piece weaves the texture of sounds like waves with combinations of 7/8 and 5/8 rhythms The second, subtitled Love Song, symbolizes motherhood of the ocean The final piece suggests reflection of light on waves by the repetitive piano texture while the trumpet sustains long tones and creates various colorsusing enharmonics. Silent Ocean was dedicated to my dear friend Osamu Kumashiro with admiration. -Karen Tanaka

    #female composer

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 084762
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)