Frank Sonata

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Frank


    20th Century. American composer. Cast in three movements: Con Forza, Adagio, and Allegro Pesante. Inspired by the neo-classical "Gebrachmusik" of Hindemith, this early work by the composer builds upon the traditional sonata form. Contrasting themes in the the first movement are developed and combined in numerous manners within a modified sonata allegro form. The second movement uses a derivative of the Russian folk tune, "Bears Are Sleeping" for its second theme within a ternary form. The third movement contrapuntally combines and develops themes in a virtuosic, modified rondo. --the publisher

    Metrical changes, cadenzas, range from Bb below the staff to high C above.

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 070948
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $16.50

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)