Torchinsky, Vladimir Capriccio

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Torchinsky, Vladimir


    21st Century. First section is an extended muted cadenza over sustained dissonant chords in the piano. Middle portion of Capriccio is marked "Moderato Con Moto" and features a repeating syncopated chordal accompaniment in the piano, shifting meters ( 5/4, 7/4, 3/4, 4/4), chromaticism and shifting eighth-note and triplet rhythms in the melody. Final section is marked "Allegro Molto" and includes more technical fingering challenges in this lively finale. Range from E on the bottom line of the staff to high C# above. Straight mute required. -pc
    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 070749
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $29.95

    • (usually ships in 20 to 30 days)