Rauber, Francois Concerto Humeurs

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Rauber, Francois

    Concerto Humeurs [trumpet in C]

    20th Century (1989). This concerto consists 4 movements which were inspired by certain aspects of character (hence the subtitle "Humeurs" (Moods):

    - the first movement is titled "Decided" (d‚cid‚) and "Clever" (malin).
    - the second alternates between melodic tranquility and rhythmic nervousness.
    - the third is slow, and lets the trumpet sing calmly and tenderly.
    - the fourth concludes the whole with virtuosity and gusto.

    The writing remains transparent throughout the different colors and styles, which change and vary as moods do ... -the composer

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 063315
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $29.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)