Lane, Richard Sonatina No 2 (1975)

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Lane, Richard

    Sonatina No 2 (1975) [Bb & C solo parts included]

    20th Century (1975). American composer and pianist. Three contrasting movements entitled: Allegro; Adagio; Molto Allegro. Technical runs throughout, but written in playable keys. Some intricate rhythms in the second movement which help create a sort ofimpromptu feeling at times. Duration: 10:00 minutes. -pc

    Richard Lane dedicated with pleasure smaller works to friends or students. All have his characteristic musical signature, a synthesis between charm and an exceptional sense for melodic and harmonic forms. Few are the composers able to write simple and easy works while preserving their personal style. Richard Lane was a great master in that art. --the publisher

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 063309
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $21.80

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)