Pilss, Karl Sonata

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Pilss, Karl


    20th century (1935). In three movements: Allegro Appassionato; Adagio, Molto Cantabile; Allegro Agitato. Moderate range: C below the staff to B above (optional C). Straight mute required. Dramatic, lyrical style throughout the first two movements in various tempi. Technical demands are not as much in the form of fingering challenges, but more in flexibility and control moving throughout the registers, often slurring over larger intervals. Final movement is in cut time and provides a lively contrast. -pc

    (mvt. I)
    (mvt. II)
    (mvt. III)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 063306
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $34.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)