Adams, Byron Concerto (1983)

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Adams, Byron

    Concerto (1983)

    20th Century. This concerto is dedicated to the memory of Halsey Stevens. Conceived in three movements (Allegro ma non troppo, Lento elegiaco, Allegro Vivo), the work is an excellent choice for an advanced undergraduate level performer. Bb and C solo parts included. Straight mute required. A chamois cloth may be used to cover the bell in the second movement to create the darker, slightly muffled sonority as requested by the composer. pc

    (mvt. I)
    (mvt. II)
    (mvt. III)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 059501
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $32.84

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)