Young, Gordon Contempora Suite

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Young, Gordon

    Contempora Suite

    20th Century. Dedicated to Leonard B Smith, this contemporary dance suite is composed in four movements: Prelude, Allemande, Sarabande, Gigue. Moderate range and technical demands, but movement two and four do extend their range to high A above the staff. Melodies are written in the baroque dance style with piano accompaniment making use of seventh chords and other more contemporary harmonies.

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 053878
    • Grade/Level: Grade 3 - Early Intermediate
    • Price: $6.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)