Goedicke, Alexander (Nagel) Concert Etude, op 49

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Goedicke, Alexander (Nagel)

    Concert Etude, op 49 (Nagel) [trumpet in C]

    20th Century. Russian Composer (1877-1957). This version (with the translated title "Concert Study") is edited by Robert Nagel for trumpet in C. Lively piece in G minor distinguished by its extensive double tonguing passages and memorable melody in rondo form. Subito dynamic contrasts provide additional musical challenge for the performer. Fairly short work includes a more lyrical B theme, but primarily maintains a lively, aggressive pace. Fingering challenges lay well under the fingers. International edition. Duration: 3:10 minutes.

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 042305
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $10.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)