Trotsuk Concert Symphony

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Trotsuk

    Concert Symphony

    20th Century. A colorful and extensive work in four movements for the virtuoso trumpeter and orchestra (piano). First movement utilizes syncopated jazz rhythms in 3/8 time with frequent use of "two against three". Second movement is written as a "Quasi Swing". Third movement contrasts with a lyrical approach making effective use of the low register. Final movement is an exciting presto written primarily in 3/8 time and allows the peformer to showcase his/her technical skills. Complete range of the trumpet is explored (up to high D and E above the staff). Straight mute required.

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 022076
    • Grade/Level: Grade 7 - Virtuosic
    • Price: $39.85

    • (usually ships in 20 to 30 days)