Zbinden, Julien-Francois Concertino, op 6

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Zbinden, Julien-Francois

    Concertino, op 6 [C trumpet]

    20th Century. Dedicated to Hermann Gyger, Concertino is written for trumpet in C in one coninuous movement. Unique in its attention to the low register of the trumpet in extended passages, this work primarily requires slurred and legato articulations. Quick tempo of the allegro works through frequent metrical changes. Lento begins in 5/4, 3/4 then moves to an extended lyrical secion in 7/8. Presto again works through mid and low registers, but finishes with a dramatic flourish ascending from low A to high D above the staff (optional A on first ledger line).

    (solo sample 1)
    (solo sample 2)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 013273
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $17.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)