Gibbons, Orlando (Cruft) Suite

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Gibbons, Orlando (Cruft)

    Suite (Cruft)

    Late Renaissance. The movements of this suite were selected and freely arranged from the keyboard music of Orlando Gibbons (1583-1625) by Adrian Cruft, and are entitled: Italian Ground; Coranto; Maske; The King's Juell. Technical fingering challenges are moderate in that the sixteenth note passages are scalar and in comfortable keys (F and C Concert). Solo part is written primarily on the staff, but does reach high C above the staff (on the Bb part) in the first movement. Bb & C solo parts included. Dur: 8 minutes. -pc

    (mvt. I)
    (mvt. II & III)
    (mvt. IV)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 003757
    • Grade/Level: Grade 4 - Intermediate
    • Price: $10.75

    • (usually ships in 14 to 21 days)