Haydn, Franz Joseph (Bland) Concerto in Eb, Hob.VIIe:1

Trumpet Solos w/Brass Ensemble

  • Haydn, Franz Joseph (Bland)

    Concerto in Eb, Hob.VIIe:1 (Bland) [solo Eb trumpet & 412.11 brass]

    Classical. Haydn's Concerto for Trumpet (Concerto per il Clarino) in E-flat major was written in 1796 for his friend Anton Weidinger. Weidinger invented a keyed Trumpet which could play chromatically. The Concerto is the first of its kind because of thisnew technique and Haydn includes melodies and scales in the middle and low register, unknown to the earlier valveless instruments. The work is in the traditional three movements, Fast-Slow-Fast exploiting scales, arpeggios, trills, legato and marcato techniques. Justin Bland has arranged this work for solo E-flat trumpet, 9-part brass ensemble and timpani. Instrumentation is solo trumpet in E-flat, trumpet 1 in E-flat, trumpets (cornets) 2 & 3 in B-flat, flugelhorn, horn, 2 trombones, euphonium, tubaand timpani. The work is appropriate for advanced performers. Score, Eb solo & ensemble parts. -the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Brass Ensemble
    • Item: 109351
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $77.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)