Friedman, Stanley Solus

Trumpet Solos - Unaccompanied

  • Friedman, Stanley

    Solus [C trumpet]

    20th Century. Composed in 1975, is a unique work for solo trumpet incorporating a variety of contemporary techniques: slide glissandi (pitch bending/sliding using valve slides), tremolos (rapid oscillations on a single pitch produced by alternating finger combinations), harmon mute effects, indeterminate rhythms, twelve-tone technique, open-tubing technique (removing individual slides during passages), changing meters, shakes, vocalizations, pedal tones, and tonguing effects progressing from singleto double to doodle to flutter tonguing. Straight mute also required. Movements entitled: Introduction; Furtively; Scherzando and Waltz. Duration: 12:00 minutes. -pc

    C trumpet is recommended and essential to the performance of the 4th movement. -the composer.

    (mvt. I)
    (mvt. II)
    (mvt. III)
    (mvt. IV)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 054429
    • Grade/Level: Virtuosic
    • Price: $17.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)