Cheetham, John Concoctions

Trumpet Solos - Unaccompanied

  • Cheetham, John


    20th Century. The work consists of 8 short movements, each intended to suggest an action, concept, or mood. The "concocted" titles represent the composer's attempt to describe the character of each movement. -the publisher

    Movements are entitled: Velodiped; Innoculum; Polemix; Ecologue; Redundrum; Frenzoid; Entreaticle; Dictumn. Frequent metrical changes including asymmetrical meters. Double tonguing likely required in the fast-paced Polemix movement. Melodic writing covers a variety of styles and often incorporates large leaps. Fingering challenges are moderate. Duration is approximately 6:00 minutes. -pc

    (Polemix; Ecologue)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 016888
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $9.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)