Glauser, Max Triptychon

Trumpet Solos w/Organ

  • Glauser, Max

    Triptychon [piccolo trumpet in C]

    First movement features asymmetrical meters and short melodic fragments in the solo part with ostinato "boom-chick" feel in much of the accompaniment. Second movement is lyrical and contains two recitatives. In 4/4 and 6/8, the final movement is marked "Molto Energico" and contains syncopated rhythms, sixteenth note runs, and some motivic ideas that harkens back to the first movement. Range from D below the staff to high F above. Movements entitled: Wie Herrlich Gibst Du, Herr, Dich Zu Erkennen; Herzliebster Jesu, Was Hast Du Verbrochen?; Chist Ist Estanden. -pc

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Organ
    • Item: 070751
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)