Frith, John Momentum

Trombone Octets

  • Frith, John

    Momentum [solo bass trombone w/septet]

    21st Century (2022). John Frith's new composition Momentum for solo bass trombone and trombone ensemble is dedicated to Nathaniel Brickens and the trombone studio at The University of Texas at Austin. The work, featuring a soloist on the bass trombone with a 7-part accompaniment is in three contrasting movements: 1. Giocoso, 2. Devotamente and 3. Scherzando. The two outside movements have the "Momentum" feel traveling at breakneck speed, almost feeling out of control. This exciting new 12-minute workis appropriate for advanced performers. -the publisher
    • Category: Trombone Octets
    • Item: 133859
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $47.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)