Mattheson, Johann (Dombrowski) Fantasie & Air Variations

Trombone Quartets

  • Mattheson, Johann (Dombrowski)

    Fantasie & Air Variations (Dombrowski)

    Baroque. Fantasie and Air Variations from Suite No. 5 for 4-part trombone ensemble by German Baroque composer Johann Mattheson is taken from a suite for clavichord in 8 movements. In this arrangement, the Fantasie is a lively overture followed by the slow, lyrical Air and two variations of fast and slow.

    This 6-minute work, beautifully arranged by Kevin Dombrowski is achingly beautiful and can be performed by moderately advanced performers (part 1 in tenor clef and parts 2, 3 & 4 in bass clef). - the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Quartets
    • Item: 134780
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $24.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)