Kibbe, Michael Rotunda Quartet, op 242

Trombone Quartets

  • Kibbe, Michael

    Rotunda Quartet, op 242

    21st Century (2016). This three movement work is inspired by the brass music of Giovanni Gabrieli, the 16th Century Italian composer at St. Marks in Venice. There is often an independence of the four voices, with an emphasis on clean, strong lines. Harmonically the piece sometimes hovers ambiguously, as between the Major and the Minor modes, and with frequently shifting centers of tonality. -the composer

    • Category: Trombone Quartets
    • Item: 132194
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)