Warnecke, Max (Babcock) Concert Piece, op 28

Trombone Quintets

  • Warnecke, Max (Babcock)

    Concert Piece, op 28 (Babcock) [solo trombone & quartet]

    Romantic. For solo trombone & trombone quartet (5 players total). Ron Babcock's fine arrangement of Max Warnecke's Concert Piece, Opus 28 or Konzertstueck is characteristic of the nineteenth-century solo trombone tradition. At six minutes in duration, all the elements of a major work are still apparent. Like the David Concertino, it uses similar military-style opening and closing themes with a lyrical middle section. The solo and trombone quartet accompaniment are of medium difficulty and appropriate for recitals and similar performances. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Quintets
    • Item: 131033
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $26.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)