Saint-Saens, Camille (Reynolds) Veni Creator Spiritus

Trombone Quartets

  • Saint-Saens, Camille (Reynolds)

    Veni Creator Spiritus (Reynolds)

    Romantic. Jeff Reyolds has arranged a setting of the Saint-Saens Veni Creator Spiritus (Come Creator Spirit, a Ninth Century Pentecost plainsong hymn) for 4-part trombone ensemble. The original work for TTBB men's chorus and optional organ was written in1858. Saint-Saens was a Roman Catholic Church organist in his early years and produced a volume of music that was easy to sing. Mr. Reynolds calls this music "Church Polyphonic style" that came out of the late Renaissance and endured for a couple centuries into the Romantic period. This work begins with a beautiful unison chant and moves into four polyphony sections concluding with a soft Amen. The music is of moderate difficulty with the first part in tenor clef. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Quartets
    • Item: 119474
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)