Schuetz, Heinrich (Fetter) Psalm 1

Trombone Quartets w/Organ

  • Schuetz, Heinrich (Fetter)

    Psalm 1 (Fetter) [215.01]

    Late Renaissance. For either (a) brass quintet with trombone quartet (215.01 brass), or (b) trombone quartet with organ. Psalm 1 is taken from the composer's collections of several biblical Psalms of David. In this work Schuetz continues the polychoral tradition he absorbed as a student of Gabrieli in Venice. Schuetz indicated in his preface to the Psalms, published in 1619, the due to limits on performance during the Thirty Years War, alternate instruments or voices could be emplyed as available. Complete set of parts and score.
    • Category: Trombone Quartets w/Organ
    • Item: 074577
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $27.45

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)