Kimmell, Jack Normain Quartet in Four Movements

Trombone Quartets

  • Kimmell, Jack Normain

    Quartet in Four Movements

    This piece in a contemporary idiom is ideal for an advanced college group or professional players. The tenor clef is used in the first and second trombone parts. The movements are allegro ma non troppo, poco largo con espressione, andante no troppo, allegro con energia. There is much use of counterpoint in each movement. Each part is independent and important; no part serves as an accompaniment. The melody often moves from part to part. The entire work is strongly rhythmic. The way the polytonality is used makes the work harmonically rich with shifting tonal centers and strong tonal endings. -the publisher
    • Category: Trombone Quartets
    • Item: 031806
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $21.67
    • (usually ships in 10 to 14 days)