McCarty, Patrick Recitative and Fugue

Trombone Quartets

  • McCarty, Patrick

    Recitative and Fugue

    Modern/Tonal. Opens with a strong octave unison figure that soon breaks into a chorale. Second movement is attaca, up-tempo in 6/8, with some mixed meter towards the end. The second movement's texture is characterized by running or traded 16th note figures in all four parts, as well as homophonic rhythms. All bass clef. Score & parts. --
    • Category: Trombone Quartets
    • Item: 007852
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $33.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)