Bruckner, Anton (Malmstrom) Adagio, from Symphony No 8

Trombone Octets

  • Bruckner, Anton (Malmstrom)

    Adagio, from Symphony No 8 (Malmstrom)

    Romantic. Bruckner's Adagio from Symphony No. 8 has been arranged by Randall Malmstrom for an 8-part trombone ensemble. The Adagio is noteworthy in being the longest slow movement in the musical repertoire, (clocking in between 25 and 35 minutes in length) and the only work of his that uses a harp and cymbals. This 6-minute fragment is lush, deeply spiritual, solemn and warm. The Adagio is the central emotional core of the entire work. It is appropriate for advanced performers. Part 8 may be performed on a contrabass trombone for added depth. -the publisher
    • Category: Trombone Octets
    • Item: 133845
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $31.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)