Bach, Johann Sebastian (Dombrowski) Chorale Prelude, BVW.659

Trombone Octets

  • Bach, Johann Sebastian (Dombrowski)

    Chorale Prelude, BVW.659 (Dombrowski)

    Baroque. The Great Eighteen Chorale Preludes are a set of chorale preludes for organ that Bach wrote in his last decade of life while living in Leipzig. They are considered the "summit" of his sacred music for solo organ. One of these Preludes, BWV 659 Nun komm' der Heiden Heiland (Come now, Savior of the Heathen) begins with a quiet and simple walking bass followed by a seemingly endless beautiful melody that builds and builds to an earth-shaking climax. Kevin R. Dombowski has arranged this work for advanced performers. For six tenors and two basses in two 4-part TTTB choirs. Clefs are TTBB-TTBB. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Octets
    • Item: 132929
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $33.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)