Bach, Johann Sebastian (Sauer) Motet - Jesu Meine Freude, BWV.227

Trombone Octets

  • Bach, Johann Sebastian (Sauer)

    Motet - Jesu Meine Freude, BWV.227 (Sauer)

    Baroque. Jesu, Meine Freude was composed sometime between 1723 and 1727, most likely for the St. Thomas Church in Leipzig. It is the longest and most musically complex of Bach's six motets, originally for 5-part choir comprising eleven movements. Mr. Sauer has transcribed all six of Bach's choral motets BWV 225-230 for 8-part trombone ensemble. This is a major undertaking. All are worthy additions to the repertoire. This work for 8-part trombone ensemble of eleven movements is about 19 minutes in length. Because of its length, it is possible to divide the music into three sections and perform each section separately. This music is appropriate for advanced performers. The top two voices have parts supplied in both alto and tenor clef. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Octets
    • Item: 127210
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $43.45

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)