Pryor, Arthur (Smith) Blue Bells of Scotland

Trombone Nonets

  • Pryor, Arthur (Smith)

    Blue Bells of Scotland (Smith) [solo trombone & octet]

    19th Century (ca. 1899). American. For solo tenor trombone and trombone octet (9 parts total). Classic virtuoso showpiece based on an old Scottish folk tune that helped make Sousa-band trombonist Arthur Pryor famous. Comprised of an introduction, theme and three progressively more difficult variations with a cadenza between the 2nd and 3rd variation. Choir is 6 tenors and 2 basses. All parts in bass clef. Score & parts. -cdp

    (score sample pages)

    # solo trombone and trombone ensemble

    • Category: Trombone Nonets
    • Item: 097195
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $22.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)