Bach, Johann Sebastian (Sauer) Cello Suites (6), BWV.1007-1012

Alto Trombone Solos - Unaccompanied

  • Bach, Johann Sebastian (Sauer)

    Cello Suites (6), BWV.1007-1012 (Sauer)

    Baroque. Bach's Unaccompanied Suites have been edited for alto trombone by Ralph Sauer. Mr. Sauer's thoughtful version of the Six Suites gives the performer "room to breathe" musically. To quote Mr. Sauer, "I refrained from using fanciful descriptive terms such as con brio, or quasi una fantasia because they may suggest a particular style_ This transcription is not intended to be a blueprint to be followed exactly, but rather, it is the raw material from which a personal interpretation can be built."Excellent practice for anyone who wants to improve their alto clef reading abilities. -the publisher
    • Category: Alto Trombone Solos - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 104323
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)