Various Advanced Contest Solos, v.4 w/Jay Friedman

Trombone Solo Collections - Solo w/Audio

  • Various

    Advanced Contest Solos, v.4 w/Jay Friedman [Music Minus One]

    Each Music Minus One set includes printed music and a CD. The printed music is of the solo part only, piano parts are not included. The CD contains recordings of the solo & accompaniment together, as well as the piano accompaniments only. Some selectionsmay have slower tempo performances for pieces that present a more complex technical challenge. The accompaniments were recorded with the pianist listening to a playback of the complete performance. In this way, the tempo, phrasing, and subtle nuances of the soloist were re-recorded. A printed copy of the solo part is included with cues and rhythmic notations. In addition, a performance guide with comprehensive tehnical advice, personal insights and musical illustrations is presented by the soloist for each selection. Listening to the accompaniment while following the solo part will give a better sense of ensemble and understanding of the music. This volume includes CORELLI Sonata in G minor (2nd and 3rd mvts.); DE LA NUX Concert Piece; ROUSSEAU Piece Concertante. CD recorded by Jay Friedman, Chicago Symphony.

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Trombone Solo Collections - Solo w/Audio
    • Item: 034484
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $14.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)