Nielson, Carl (Sauer) Pieces (5), op 3

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Nielson, Carl (Sauer)

    Pieces (5), op 3 (Sauer)

    Five Pieces, Op. 3 by Carl Nielsen is the composer's first collection of piano music. It was published during the 1890-91 period while he was traveling through Europe to study. The movements are:

    1 Folktune, 2. Humoresque, 3. Arabesque, 4. Mignon and 5. Elf's Dance

    The five movements beautifully arranged by Ralph Sauer contain lots of character and even at this early stage show the composer's immense talent. This work of about 7 minutes in length is appropriate for advanced performers.

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 136497
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $26.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)