Brahms, Johannes (Sauer) Sonata No 1, op 120

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Brahms, Johannes (Sauer)

    Sonata No 1, op 120 (Sauer)

    Ralph Sauer has transcribed the beautiful Brahms Clarinet Sonata No. 1, Op. 120 for trombone and piano.

    The Sonata No. 1 Op. 120 is a late work that was composed along with Sonata No. 2 in 1894. The work is in 4 movements: Allegro appassionato, Andante un poco adagio, Allegretto grazioso and Vivace. Soon after completing the composition, Brahms got together with Richard Mhlfeld for whom the solo was written and together they performed the Sonata with a private audience from Clara Schumann. - the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 134734
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $31.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)