Mahler, Gustav (Sauer) Songs (4) from Das Knaben Wunderhorn

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Mahler, Gustav (Sauer)

    Songs (4) from Das Knaben Wunderhorn (Sauer)

    Late Romantic. The songs of Des Knaben Wunderhorn (The Youth's Magic Horn) by Gustav Mahler are set for voice and piano and voice and orchestra taken from German folk poems assembled and published by editors Arnim and Brentano around 1805-08. The 4 Lieder, edited for trombone and piano by Ralph Sauer are taken from Mahler's fourth set of these poems published in 1899. The four songs are:
    I. Wer hat dies Liedlein erdacht? (Who has created this song?)
    II. Lob des hohen Verstandes (In praise of lofty intellect)
    III. Verlor'ne Muh' (Labor lost)
    IV. Lied des Verfolgten im Turm (Song of the persecuted in the tower)
    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 133879
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $29.45

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)